LIST: 63 countries and territories where Filipinos can travel Visa-Free

Wonderful news for Filipino travellers. Philippine passport holders can now travel to 63 countries and territories visa-free!

This makes the Philippine passport the 72nd most powerful in the world out of 199 passports according to Henley and Partners’ latest Visa Restrictions Index for 2018. This is an improvement from last year’s rank of 75th.

- Advertisement -

Here is a list of countries and territories where Filipinos can travel visa-free. Places marked with (*) will be issued a visa on arrival, while those with (**) will be issued an electronic travel authority upon arrival:


  1. Brunei
  2. Cambodia
  3. Hong Kong
  4. Indonesia
  5. Kyrgyzstan*
  6. Laos
  7. Macao
  8. Malaysia
  9. Maldives*
  10. Mongolia
  11. Myanmar
  12. Nepal*
  13. Singapore
  14. Sri Lanka**
  15. Thailand
  16. Timor-Leste*
  17. Vietnam


  1. Cape Verde*
  2. Comores Island*
  3. Cote d’Ivoir
  4. Djibouti*
  5. Gambia
  6. Guinea-Bissau*
  7. Kenya*
  8. Madagascar*
  9. Malawi*
  10. Mauritania*
  11. Mauritius*
  12. Morocco
  13. Mozambique*
  14. Rwanda
  15. Seychelles*
  16. Somalia*
  17. St Helena*
  18. Tanzania*
  19. Togo*
  20. Uganda*


  1. Cook Islands*
  2. Fiji
  3. Marshall Islands*
  4. Micronesia
  5. Niue
  6. Palau Islands*
  7. Papua New Guinea*
  8. Samoa*
  9. Tuvalu*
  10. Vanuatu


  1. Dominica
  2. Haiti
  3. St Lucia*
  4. St Vincent and the Grenadines
  5. Trinidad and Tobago*



  1. Bolivia
  2. Brazil
  3. Colombia
  4. Costa Rica
  5. Ecuador
  6. Nicaragua*
  7. Peru
  8. Suriname

Middle East

  1. Armenia*
  2. Iran*
  3. Israel

Taiwan is currently not on the list of places that allow Filipinos visa-free, as Taiwan’s visa-free initiative is on a 9-month trial period from November 1, 2017 until July 31, 2018.

Globally, Germany has topped the list for 5 consecutive years, allowing passport holders to travel to 177 countries without visa. It is followed by Singapore with access to 176 countries.

Afghanistan is at the bottom at 104th with only 24 countries. Syria (ranked 102nd) and Iraq (ranked 103rd) have visa-free access to 28 and 27 countries respectively.

In Southeast Asia, Singapore continues to lead the region. It is followed by Malaysia and Brunei Darussalam allowing its passport holders to visit to 166 countries and 153 countries respectively without a visa.

The ranking is based on exclusive data from the International Air Transport Association (IATA), which maintains the world’s larges and most comprehensive database on travel information.

Facebook Comments

- Advertisement -
The Good News Pilipinas Team is a group of Filipino journalists who advocate putting more good news stories about the Philippines and Filipinos on the media.