LIST: Toyota Gazoo Racing Vios Cup Champions

 Toyota Gazoo Racing Vios Cup Champions
Circuit Championship Super Sporting Class Winners; Iñigo Anton and John Dizon with TMP First Vice President for Vehicle Logistics Danny Cruz and Toyota Makati President and TOYOTA GAZOO Racing Motorsports Advisor Sherwin Chualim. TMP photo.

Here is the list of the TOYOTA GAZOO Racing Vios Cup Champions awarded in Taguig City as Toyota Motor Philippines (TMP) officially wrapped up the 2022 car racing season.

After three successful legs of the TGR Vios Cup Circuit Championship, Iñigo Anton of Toyota North Edsa-Obengers Racing Team was declared the overall champion in the Super Sporting Class. Royce Sarmiento of RMS Cars Racing Team and Jay Lao of Happy Hotels/OTR Racing Team took home the championship in the Sporting and Promotional Classes, respectively.

- Advertisement -

In the Autocross Challenge, Jules Aquino took the trophy in the Advanced Influencer Class while newcomer Miggy Romulo was declared the champion in the Beginner Influencer Class. In the Media category, Jamil Lacuna was declared the overall champion in the Advanced Media Class while Pablo Salapantan won the Beginner Media Class. Lastly, Russel Reyes took the overall championship trophy for the GT Cup Class.

TMP held the night to commend and show appreciation to the racers who not only contributed to the success of the 2022 TGR Vios Cup but also served as ambassadors for TMP and TGR’s goal of promoting motorsports in the country.

“TOYOTA GAZOO Racing Vios Cup is one of our most celebrated milestones. This would not be possible without you, our racers, and the whole team behind every driver. You gave life to this motorsports program,” TMP First Vice President for Vehicle Sales Operations Danny Cruz said.

Topping off the night’s celebration, the overall Team Award was handed to the Obengers Racing Team. The team’s collective effort and skills on and off tracks made them the best among all the racing teams.

“We contribute to Philippine motorsports by developing more racers,” Obengers Racing Team Co-Principal Richie Uy said as he received the award on stage with the rest of the Team Obengers racers.

Below is the complete list of the 2022 season’s podium finishers:

As the 2022 TGR Vios Cup concludes, TMP continues its commitment to igniting the growing passion for motorsports in the county through its various motorsports activities that exhibit how it pushes the limits for the better. The TOYOTA GAZOO Racing Vios Cup 2022 was organized in cooperation with Bridgestone, and Petron, together with other sponsors Brembo, Denso, OMP, Tuason Racing, AVT, 3M, ROTA, myTOYOTA Wallet, and Kinto One.

Last season, the TGR Vios Cup went online with virtual racers and presented power women racers in the autocross challenge.

Good News Pilipinas is a Lasallian Scholarum Awardee. TELL US your good news story tips by messaging on FacebookTwitterInstagram, or e-mail and WATCH Good News Pilipinas TV YouTube & Good News Pilipinas TikTok for more Filipino Pride stories!

Facebook Comments

- Advertisement -