HomeGood BalitaPHLPost Releases Commemorative Stamps of National Artists

PHLPost Releases Commemorative Stamps of National Artists

Photo via PHLPost

The Philippine Postal Corporation (PHLPost) is releasing commemorative stamps of 6 Filipino National Artists, marking their 2017 Birth Centenary. They are Cesar Legaspi for visual arts, Daisy Avellana for film and theater, Jose Maceda for music, Wilfrido Ma. Guerrero national for theater, Leonor Orosa Goquingco for dance and Nick Joaquin for literature.

PHLPost said that this is their way of paying tribute to these national artists who have made considerable contributions to arts and culture in the Philippines.

The stamp showcases photographic illustrations of the artists as well as the year of their birth centenary.  It was designed by stamp artist, Victorino Z. Serevo.  A total of 50,000 copies were printed.

The stamps will be sold at P12 each until December 12, 2018 or until supplies last.  They will be available at the Post Shop, Central Post Office, Door 203, Liwasang Bonifacio, Manila and post offices nationwide.  You may call 5270108 or 5270132 for more details.



Facebook Comments

Get Your Dose of Good Vibes!

Power Up Your Positivity! Catch all the Good-Vibes! Join the GoodNewsPilipinas.com VIP list and get your daily dose of sunshine and Pinoy Pride! Unwrap stories that put Filipino awesomeness in your life! CLICK the subscribe button for our e-newsletter and turn your inbox into a fiesta of feel-good news! Inspire your day, fuel your pride! 🇵🇭✨

- Advertisment -

Top Stories